The winners of the 4th edition

Turboden, Teleriscaldamento termo-elettrico Dobbiaco San Candido società cooperativa, Edilana and Coopi Cooperazione Internazionale are the winners of the 4th edition of the Good Energy Award.

The prize-giving ceremony of the 4th edition of the Good Energy Award took place on 4 June 2013 in Milan, at the Auditorium of Robert Bosch Spa. The Good Energy Award is the first award in Italy to reward producers and constructors of plants for the renewable energy industry and those organizations that are able to apply energy efficiency policies, so to identify Italian excellences in this field.

GEA 2013 Press coverage Read articles
GEA 2013 Press coverage Read articles

Winners and finalists

Among the more than 50 companies that qualified to run for the award, the Jury panel selected twelve finalists, three for each category: Constructor (Austep, Sorgent.e, Turboden), Producer (Etra, Teleriscaldamento Dobbiaco-San Candido, Terni Energia), Energy Efficiency (Autogrill, Edilana, Florim Ceramiche), PA & not-for-profit (Comune di Isera, Comune di Tirano, COOPI Onlus).

The winners of the 4th edition are:

Good Energy Award logo

A special moment was dedicated to reward the winner of "Creativ@Mente in Gara", a contest for young people between 18 and 30 years old with the aim of creating the official Good Energy Award logo. Valentina Fregosi, 21 years old, was selected among 25 young creative designers coming from all over Italy.


During the ceremony, the photograph Alessandro Grassani presented his project called "Environmental migrant: the last illusion" showing to the situation of environmental refugees, who experienced directly the effects of climate changes.

Sponsors and scientific support

The award was sponsored by:

  • Bosch
  • Danfoss
  • Universal - sistemi ecologici di riscaldamento

and had the scientific support of:

Jury Panel

The Jury panel of the Good Energy Award 2013 was chaired by:

  • Maurizio Fauri - Professor of Sistemi Elettrici per l'Energia at Università di Trento and President of Polo per l’Energia, i.e. the Technological Center for Energy of Trento

and composed by:

  • Fabrizio Adani - Gruppo Ricicla - D.I.S.A.A. Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Alessandro Beda - Vice President at Sodalitas
  • Paolo Bertoli - Chairman of the Advisory Council of ANDAF
  • Stefania Bertolini - CSR Manager Network
  • Andrea Demozzi - President of Dolomiti Energia Rinnovabili
  • Giuseppe Fano - Consulting & Execution Srl
  • Maurizio Finicelli - President of RIA Grant Thornton
  • Valentina Fregosi - young artist and creator of the Good Energy Award logo
  • Giuseppe Garofano - Vice-president of Alerion Clean Power
  • Andrea Girardi - lawyer in Trento, Girardi SL
  • Anna Lambiase - Chief Executive Officer of IR Top
  • Damiano Loppi - Loccioni Energy
  • Loretta Tarquini - Corporate Social Responsibility SEA- Aeroporti di Milano
  • Guido Uccelli - President of UBC Energia
  • Francesco Zanotti - Researcher in systems theory

Winners of the Good Energy Award 2013