Hera, Finenergy and Asja win. Special mention: EFrem Onlus

The prize-giving ceremony of the first edition of the Good Energy Award – aimed at rewarding producers and distributors of energy from renewable sources and constructors of plants for the renewable energy industry – took place on 8 June 2010 at eighteenth-century Villa Trivulzio in Omate (MB)

GEA 2010 Press coverage Read articles

Winners and finalists

The Jury examined the economic performance and assets situation of applicant companies, gathered from latest financial statements, focusing their attention on important economic and industrial indicators such as ROE, turnover, produced energy, equity/capital ratio, obtained green certificates, investment on research and development activities, and number of new jobs created in the territory. the Jury panel selected 11 finalists, divided into the following categories: Producer (Finenergy Spa, ICQ Holding, Sunray Italy, Agrosocietà Le Gerre), Trader (Gruppo Hera, Repower, T.C.V.V.V.) and Constructor (Asja, Dolomiti Energia, Sebigas).

The winners of the 1st edition are:

  • Finenergy Spa (Trento) for the Producer category – company specialised in the management of the energy production chain, specifically in the design and realization of technological stations and plants for the production of energy from renewable sources
  • Gruppo Hera (Bologna) for the Trader category – primary multiutility company among the leaders in the management and supply of power, water and environmental utilities
  • Asja Ambiente Italia Spa (Rivoli -TO) for the Constructor category – international group designing, constructing and managing plants for the production of energy from renewable sources, among the leaders in the production of energy from biogas

A special mention was given to EFrem (Energy Freedom), a not-for-profit entity located in Brescia, which studies, designs and invests in plants of energy from alternative sources in developing countries.

Scientific support

The award was realised with the scientific support of:

Jury panel

The Jury panel of the Good Energy Award 2010 was chaired by:

  • Maurizio Fauri - Professor of Sistemi Elettrici per l'Energia at Università di Trento and President of Polo per l’Energia, i.e. the Technological Center for Energy of Trento

and composed by:

  • Giampio Bracchi - Chairman of Fondazione Politecnico and AIFI
  • Giovanni Dell'Elce - Under-secretary of State at the Ministry of Productive Ativities
  • Giuseppe Pasini - President of Federacciai
  • Paride De Masi - national coordinator of energy from renewable sources at Confindustria
  • Franco Dorigoni - publicist
  • Mario Unnia - political expert

Pictures of the location and of the winners of the GEA 2010

Pictures of the winners and of other participants in the GEA 2010

Pictures of the winners of the GEA 2010 with Giuseppe Bernoni and Stefano Salvadeo