The winners: Loccioni Group, Diasen and New Twins

This is the final decision of the Jury of the Good Energy Award 2012 – promoted by Bernoni Grant Thornton and aimed at rewarding producers and constructors of plants for the renewable energy industry and those organizations that are able to apply energy efficiency policies, so to identify Italian excellences in this field. The Energy Efficiency category was introduced for the first time this year, to reward those companies that chose to implement actions aimed at reducing energy consumption.

The prize-giving ceremony, which had the support of the Italian Ministry of the Environment, was held on 11 June in Milan, at the Auditorium of Robert Bosch Spa.

GEA 2012 Press coverage
GEA 2012 Event video Watch video

Winners and finalists

Among the applications received, the Jury panel selected nine finalists, three for each category: Producer (Loccioni Group, Danfoss and Dolomiti Energia Rinnovabili), Constructor (Diasen, Fassa Bortolo and Rehau), and Energy Efficiency (New Twins, Florim Ceramiche e Sea Aeroporti di Milano).

The winners of the 3rd edition are:

  • Loccioni Group (Ancona) for the Producer category
  • Diasen (Ancona) for the Constructor category
  • New Twins (Trento) for the Energy Efficiency category

A special mention was given to three Municipalities, which demonstrated that also local administrations can combine a good economic management with an attention to sustainability. Those municipalities are: the Municipality of Isera (TN), the Municipality of San Romano in Garfagnana (LU), and the union of the Municipalities of Valdarno and Valdisieve (FI).

The award, that received the moral support of the Italian Ministry of the Environment,was sponsored by:

and had the scientific support of:

Jury panel

The Jury panel of the Good Energy Award 2012 was chaired by:

  • Maurizio Fauri - Professor of Sistemi Elettrici per l'Energia at Università di Trento and President of Polo per l’Energia, i.e. the Technological Center for Energy of Trento

and composed by:

  • Renzo Capra - FIPER scientific committee
  • Alessandro Beda - Vice President at Sodalitas
  • Giampio Bracchi - Chairman of Fomdazione Politecnico di Milano
  • Paolo Bertoli - Chairman of the Advisory Council of ANDAF
  • Giuseppe Garofano - Vice-president of Alerion Clean Power
  • Giuseppe Fano - Corporate Director External Relations Mossi&Ghisolfi
  • Mario Molteni - ALTIS – Università Cattolica in Milan

Winners of the Good Energy Award 2012