6th edition

The winners of the 6th edition of the Good Energy Award are: Consorzio Melinda, Gruppo Carrefour, Sinapsi Tech and the Municipality of Vigodarzere.

The prize-giving ceremony of the 6th edition of Good Energy Award took place on September 29, 2015 in Milan during day one of the 15th Italian Energy Summit organized by Il Sole 24 ORE.

Watch the video of the opening speech.

GEA 2015 Press coverage Read articles

Winners and finalists

Among the more than 50 candidates, the Jury selected three finalists for each Category: Industrial sector: (Melinda, Azzurra ceramiche and Edimare), Services sector (Thun Logistic, Innowatio e Carrefour Italia), Public Administration and Utilities sector - Cap Holding, Comune di Vigodarzere e Ospedali Riuniti di Ancona).

The winners selected for the 4 categories are:

A special mention was given to Coopi (Cooperazione Internazionale), a not-for-profit organization fostering the development of local communities and assisting victims of natural disasters and to Efrem (Energy Freedom), a not-for-profit organization whose mission is promoting a green awareness in distressed countries.

This is the final decision of the Jury of this award conceived by Bernoni Grant Thornton, the first in Italy to devise an award for businesses that invest in the innovative energy market and adopt conscious initiatives for the environment, the economy and territory.

Sponsors and scientific support

The award was sponsored by:

with the scientific support of:

Jury panel

The Jury panel of the Good Energy Award 2015 was chaired by:

  • Maurizio Fauri - Professor of Sistemi Elettrici per l'Energia at Università di Trento and President of Polo per l’Energia, i.e. the Technological Center for Energy of Trento

and composed by:

  • Fabrizio Adani - President of Gruppo Ricicla - D.I.S.A.A. Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Enzo Argante - President of Nuvolaverde
  • Alessandro Beda - Vice President at Sodalitas
  • Gabriele Boccasile - Agro-environmental policies and business services of Regione Lombardia
  • Luca Bracchitta - Vice President Sales and Technology at Bosch Energy and Building Solutions Italy
  • Alberto Dossi - President of Gruppo Sapio
  • Federico Gianni - Member of the Board of Directors of Asseprim
  • Daniela Ingrosso - Investment Director at IDEA Capital Funds
  • Maurizio Melis - journalist at Radio 24 and anchor of Smart City
  • Giustino Mezzalira - Head of research and agricultural and forest management section at Veneto Agricoltura
  • Roberto Mircoli - CEO at Eco4Cloud
  • Rosanna Volpe - CFO at Fondo Italiano d'Investimento Sgr

Winners of the Good Energy Award 2015